Oct 25, Another Major Prophet – Ez 1-4

When i saw that this was next I said yeah! I immediately thought of ch 36, but show me some other good stuff in this book.
1.28 – His response to seeing the glory of God (like so many others in the Word) – he fell face down, another right worship posture.
2.8-10 – Ez wasn’t going to the nation of Israel with good, happy news. He was going with words of mourning. But, he was to eat – then share. God urged him not to be rebellious like the rest of that nation.
3.3 – These words of mourning tasted like honey to Ez. Just like Ps 19 says – let us treat the word of God as it is honey and sweet and get our fill of the word! (Just to be hungry for more).
3.15 – The task is often overwhelming – but we have a God who is bigger than the task at hand whatever it is!
3.27 – his mouth was shut unless he had a Word from God. God – let me speak wisely and words that are of you – and not just to hear myself talk.

About kimddavidson

I am bought with the blood of Christ and being graced every day to know Him more. I am a writer. Love to read, run, hang out, watch movies, cook, bake, work hard/play harder. God is so abundantly good to me.
This entry was posted in Worship. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment