Taste of Louisville: Bazos

There is a little place here in St. Matthews I’ve been wanting to try – Bazos. My Mom will try anything – so we went yesterday on the recommendation from Timothy and Rayann.
It would be good because I walked in and they were playing the Gator/Vol bball game – even though the Gators lost – still…
It was completely empty on a Sunday at 430 – don’t know if that’s a good sign…and the service was still about 10 minutes – so…
They have a frequent diner card, so anything where I can eventually get something free is good.
Prices weren’t bad either – entrees ranging from $2.50-7.00.
So, we got the Baja Fish tacos – which everyone raves about them here in the Ville. I took one bite of the lightly breaded, wrapped in two tortillas, lime, tilapia – and knew I didn’t need to eat anymore. There was no taste and it was slightly rubbery.
So, we also got the Shrimp burrito – sauteed small shrimp, black beans, rice, sour cream, cheese, thin tortilla – well worth the $6.50. It was really tasty. I had some of their generic, nothing special chips and made my half of the burrito “naked” and scooped it up with the chips.
So, I would rank it a A- for price, C+ atmosphere (it was clean and easy to get to), F for the fish tacos, and an A for the shrimp burrito.
Will I go back – sure. Will it become a regular – probably not, but there is more to try on the menu too.

About kimddavidson

I am bought with the blood of Christ and being graced every day to know Him more. I am a writer. Love to read, run, hang out, watch movies, cook, bake, work hard/play harder. God is so abundantly good to me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

