Taste of Louisville: Wild Eggs

Man – what a great breakfast place.
My parents and I tried out Wild Eggs in St. Matthews this week while they were here. Got right in and our food was served very prompty and with friendly service. The weekends are a little harder to get a table right away – just get up early before work!
My Dad got his normal oatmeal – served with side dishes of whipped butter, blueberries, walnuts, brown sugar, syrup. He said the coffee was great for a restaurant (amazingly, not Starbucks).
Mom and I shared our meals.
I got the ACE of a BLT – Avocado, bacon, cheddar, lettuce, tomato, fried egg on grilled sourdough – amazing sandwich. It all stayed together. Two things: the bacon was thick cut so it was a little chewy. And the avocado I wish was in slices rather than a mixture. But, still – the egg was a little runny and the grilled sourdough was perfect! This was served with home fries which was great – I just didn’t eat them all – its all about choices!
Mom got the Crispy hippie Crunch. A delicious perfect belgian waffle, topped with their homemade granola, fruit compote and whipped cream. It was delicious!
So – maybe a little overprices for breakfast – but delicious! 🙂
I actually think I liked Mom’s better and Mom liked mine better.

About kimddavidson

I am bought with the blood of Christ and being graced every day to know Him more. I am a writer. Love to read, run, hang out, watch movies, cook, bake, work hard/play harder. God is so abundantly good to me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

