Taste of Lincoln Park: John’s Place

Sunday morning – in 5 inches of snow – Janel and I walked around the corner to John’s Place. It seemed like a great neighborhood place where you go each wknd and see the same people order the same food.
I looked at the oatmeal (to be like Dad), but then I wanted something else. So, I ordered the pumpkin pie pancakes short stack (4.50) – 2 huge plate size pancakes with brown sugar maple pecan butter. I ate half. Had a slice of Janel’s wheat bread. Ate a bite of her’s. Mine was just ok – her’s was worth every penny. She got an egg dish with corn tortillas, sausage, mexican cheese, peppers – so good. gotta learn how to make that!
Their omelettes were a bit high (in the 10-12$ range) but everything else on the breakfast menu was reasonably priced or cheap. And it was very quick service!

About kimddavidson

I am bought with the blood of Christ and being graced every day to know Him more. I am a writer. Love to read, run, hang out, watch movies, cook, bake, work hard/play harder. God is so abundantly good to me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

