Goals and Changes

Sometimes I get clearly ahead of myself and don’t think things through. Oh, well. But, there is always grace.
I had planned on doing the Sprint Tri in Chapel Hill in August. I was fine with the 50$ entry fee, but then I would have buy a helmet, a good suit to swim in, make sure my bike is in good biking order.
So, I just don’t think it is going to happen – just financially not a good decision right now.
So, here is what is coming up:
Mini-derby (3 weeks out)
Throo the Zoo – 5 weeks out
Hubers (maybe) – June
Lexington Bluegrass 10k – July 4
Louisville Marathon is a possibility in October.

Training: I do get my bike next wknd, so that will fun to take and do something besides running. Pilates is still going great. I love the toning work. I do a cardio class usually once a week – and that is a great sweat producer. I’m running this week about 1.2 a day – just because of time constraints. I hope to get in a long one this Saturday before the bball games begin.
Eating: This week I’ve eaten many more vegetables and I’m definitely noticing a drop in weight. That is very good. The scale was below 170 – I love hitting those 10 lbs marks! So, I just gotta keep at it!

Anyway – those are just little things…

About kimddavidson

I am bought with the blood of Christ and being graced every day to know Him more. I am a writer. Love to read, run, hang out, watch movies, cook, bake, work hard/play harder. God is so abundantly good to me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

