Peanut Butter Blondies

My boss’s bday is tomorrow. Last year I made him peanut butter cookies because one of his daughters said that he loved them. This year, I found this recipe for peanut butter blondies in a Hershey’s cookbook I have.
I appreciate many things about my boss. One of the best things about him (besides his love for the Gators) is his integrity and love for his family. I love my job.
3/4 cup creamy peanut butter (I’m so used to natural peanut butter that I found I didn’t care for regular pb anymore, but in baking it is crucial because of the amount of oil and salt that is in processed peanut butter)
1/2 stick unsalted butter, softened
1/2 cup packed light brown sugar
1/4 cup sugar
1 egg
2 T milk
1 tsp vanilla
1 cup flour
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/8 tsp salt
1 1/3 cup reeses peanut butter chips

Mix peanut butter, butter, and sugars. Add in other wet ingredients. Mix in dry. Spread out of batter in a greased 8×8 pan. Pour in the chips on top. Then drop the rest of the batter by spoonfulls on top. Bake at 350 for about 28 minutes or until browned on top.
I loved these because they had a layer of yummy gooey peanut butter goodness in the middle. Very good – especially if you like peanut butter.
Happy Birthday Boss Man!
About kimddavidson

I am bought with the blood of Christ and being graced every day to know Him more. I am a writer. Love to read, run, hang out, watch movies, cook, bake, work hard/play harder. God is so abundantly good to me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

