Menu Week: November 16

New week – almost Thanksgiving. Wow – the year has totally flown by. I’ve enjoyed it very much!
This week won’t really be specific – but I’ll see what I can do (time prevention!)
I don’t think I really have any leftovers, so pancakes will be for breakfast and then later in the week I’ll make a black bean chilaquila that will probably last me till I go home for Thanksgiving.
The recipe of the week will be out of a Slow Cooker cookbook – hopefully a big pot of soup of some sort that will last me till I go home for Thanksgiving.
I’m eating a lot of greens and veggies and egg white omelettes as I undo the tons of food (yummy, but a ton) this weekend in Raleigh (recipes coming).
I also need to be drinking tons of water to undo the traveling and sodium!
Thursday I’m having breakfast with a friend. Tuesday is national bread baking day or something like that so I may try something in the bread machine for work the next day or to go with my soup.
I am heading out of town again this week (not leaving though until Sat morning and coming back Sunday night). So looking forward to it.
Ok – more specifics later.

About kimddavidson

I am bought with the blood of Christ and being graced every day to know Him more. I am a writer. Love to read, run, hang out, watch movies, cook, bake, work hard/play harder. God is so abundantly good to me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

