Product Review: Kashi Southwest Style Chicken

There are some days when all you want to do is grab a freezer meal. Today was it. I got back in from a trip away (all wknd) at 11pm last night. I had tried to clean out the fridge before I left – so I had nothing.
I received a coupon for a free Kashi meal a few months ago and picked out the Southwest Style Chicken. I grabbed it.
So yummy! It took me a while to eat it because work life was crazy. But the chicken wasn’t rubbery, good flavor from just the right amount of cilantro, very filling because of the black beans and the mixture of oats, brown rice, and other grains. So good! All for 240 cal, 5 fat, 6 fiber. The sauce kinda broke down as it sat and then it went into the pilaf – that made it even better. And this was definitely a bigger portion than a regular Lean Cuisine or something. Very good – and only 28% of my daily sodium, so not as bad as other frozen entrees.
Kashi – anytime you want to send me more coupons – bring it on! 🙂

About kimddavidson

I am bought with the blood of Christ and being graced every day to know Him more. I am a writer. Love to read, run, hang out, watch movies, cook, bake, work hard/play harder. God is so abundantly good to me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

