12 Days of Baking – Day 8 – Triple Cranberry Cookies

These cookies were hard to begin with, and an amazing result!
The reason they were hard is because I went to three different grocery stores to find whole fresh cranberries. Thank you Whole Foods!
This guy makes amazing oatmeal cookies. My next door neighbor and friend, Sloan, and I made his triple strawberry cookies this summer. For the holidays, the minute I saw this recipe, I knew I had to make them. I will now ALWAYS make these. I love any oatmeal cookie – and these are fabulous!
They get their tartness from three different means of cranberries (and orange juice/zest): whole, cooked, dried. They get their sweetness from vanilla wafers, dark sugar, and turbinado sugar.
You have GOT to try these. They are soft and crunchy and so yummy! Did I say these were good?
The recipe is on the link above – and very easy and details directions – no mess no fail recipe! Just follow it! I got 36 out of these.

About kimddavidson

I am bought with the blood of Christ and being graced every day to know Him more. I am a writer. Love to read, run, hang out, watch movies, cook, bake, work hard/play harder. God is so abundantly good to me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

