Chocolate Chip Fudge Brownies

How bad can butter, sugar, chocolate, vanilla, and chocolate chips be?  If you don’t count the calories – these guys are fabulous.  My friend Ellie made them for lunch when I went to visit the month before I left Louisville.  I loved them – enjoying one with some hazelnut coffee on a rainy afternoon.

You can enjoy these with milk, coffee, on a sunny or rainy day.  Just enjoy them.  I made these for a birthday boy and a dinner where I have to bring dessert. 

2 sticks butter

4 oz unsweetened chocolate

2 cups sugar

1 tsp vanilla

4 eggs

1 cup flour

1/2 bag semi-sweet chocolate chips

Melt chocolate and butter over medium heat.  Add in sugar, stirring till dissolved.  Add vanilla.  Remove from heat and stir in eggs, one at a time.  Add flour and combine till no flour remains visible.  Pour in pan – sprinkle with chocolate chips. 

Bake in a greased 9×13 pan on 350 for 30 minutes.  Let cool and enjoy.  Thanks Ellie!

About kimddavidson

I am bought with the blood of Christ and being graced every day to know Him more. I am a writer. Love to read, run, hang out, watch movies, cook, bake, work hard/play harder. God is so abundantly good to me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

