Johnny, Shel, Questions, and Dads.

In honor of my love for Johnny Cash and this week’s VBS theme “Need Answers? Ask God.” I love this video with Johnny, Shel Silverstein (masterful poet), and guitars. I wonder if I was ever this inquisitive with my parents while I was growing up…
And I love the talk about this relationship with a father and son. There are so many homes in our churches and in the world that are without dads. Father’s Day is coming up. Thank your Dad, if you can. If you can’t for whatever reason – you do have a grand FATHER in heaven – who will never leave you nor forsake you.

About kimddavidson

I am bought with the blood of Christ and being graced every day to know Him more. I am a writer. Love to read, run, hang out, watch movies, cook, bake, work hard/play harder. God is so abundantly good to me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Johnny, Shel, Questions, and Dads.

  1. I love Johnny Cash too! 🙂

    Love the parallel. Not everyone has a dad, but we all have a Father!

Leave a Reply

