Much and Link Love (August 23 edition)

1. Parents have left. While it is always good to have them here, it is always good to have my small apartment back to myself. Thankful for parents who like to visit. Next will be over Thanksgiving.
2. Ate some good food this week – and still lost weight. Thankful.
3. Thankful for friends who encourage me.
4. Thankful for great opportunities to serve the Bride with folks here at pray dot org.
5. This week is SO BUSY! When is it not, but this week is extra busy.
6. This past week I have felt really “uncool” as if that really matters when you are 33.
7. God is doing some cool stuff here and I’m glad I get to be a part of it – or just watch.
8. Have now met two of our neighbors. We’ve been here 5.5 months.
9. In less than a week I head to Phoenix, excited about new adventures.
10. There is a bit of random things in my week. Curious to see how they will turn out.
11. Listening to the Peasall Sisters in my car. Good folk/bluegrass. Love their stuff with the Shanes.

Link Love:
1. Sometimes daily weigh ins can be helpful, but not if you let the scale become like this in Jonah 2.
2. Bruce, Chuck, and Tyler introduced me to Brian Regan more than a year ago. This is one of the best clips that any of those guys can do for memory!
3. One of the best, least talked about topics, Resurgence has put it. Love it.
4. Do you have friends like this?

About kimddavidson

I am bought with the blood of Christ and being graced every day to know Him more. I am a writer. Love to read, run, hang out, watch movies, cook, bake, work hard/play harder. God is so abundantly good to me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Much and Link Love (August 23 edition)

  1. Thanks for the Resurgence link, that is some good stuff. I get so frustrated with my church family; not just their extreme unhealthiness but their ambivalence toward it. They don’t care and they think it doesn’t matter! Oh Lord help them.

    I have recently gone back to daily weigh ins for reasons similar to what was mentioned in that article. But I know I have to keep the attitude I have right now or else it becomes a bad thing.

    I’m glad to hear you are doing well, I miss you! And I promise when I have the funds, I will be coming to visit you one of these days 🙂

    • kimddavidson says:

      I am hoping to get out there in the spring. I understand funds – and for me limited Sundays off. Glad you are doing well. I completely agree with ambivelance! 🙂 Good job with morning exercises! 🙂 I did some yoga last night and my first day of bikram hot yoga is Thursday!

Leave a Reply

