Chewy Chunky Blondies

One of my favorite parts of cooking or baking is when other people taste what I make and they enjoy it. It is their reaction and their enjoyment – that is precisely why I bake. For the joy of others.
Today I had one of those recipes. Some requested it, so here you go. Brown Eyed Baker had these on her site a while ago and I starred it to use for the Gathering (like tonight).

2 cups all-purpose flour
¾ teaspoon baking powder
½ teaspoon baking soda
½ teaspoon salt
2 sticks (8 ounces) unsalted butter, at room temperature
1½ cups light brown sugar
½ cup granulated sugar
2 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 cup semisweet or bittersweet chocolate chips (or 6 ounces chocolate, chopped)
1 cup butterscotch chips
1 cup coarsely chopped walnuts
1 cup sweetened shredded coconut

Mix wet, combine dry, fold in rest. Bake for 50-60 minutes at 325 in a greased 9×13 pan. The reason I say 50-60 is because the recipe called for 40. Man, they weren’t near done when I tested them. So, I added 4, then another 4, then 5, then a little more, and I took them out, but they could have used a few more minutes. So, just keep a watch on them.
Let them cool, slice, and enjoy. Sorry, no pictures.

About kimddavidson

I am bought with the blood of Christ and being graced every day to know Him more. I am a writer. Love to read, run, hang out, watch movies, cook, bake, work hard/play harder. God is so abundantly good to me.
This entry was posted in chocolate and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

