Brownie Peanut Butter Cream Trifle


Went over to a couple’s house last night for dinner. Lauren is a phenom cook of any kind – but great at Italian food since that is her heritage. She made a roasted vegetable pasta primavera using farfalle pasta, adding halved grape tomatoes and Heath grilled some fantastic chicken. We had a salad with strawberries, nuts, and cheese with a balsamic dressing, and some rosemary bread. It was all yummy – and I have some for tomorrow’s lunch! Thanks Lauren and Heath.

I got to bring the dessert – so I wanted to try something new. And since I haven’t gone to Huber’s yet – it wasn’t something fall-y. So, I headed on over to http://www.myrecipes.com/ and found a recipe – and tweaked it to my liking.

This is very rich, creamy, chunky (due to what’s in it) – get it out of my house!
5 oz pkg of vanilla instant pudding
3 cups milk
2 tsp vanilla
3/4 carton of Lite Cool Whip
1/2 cup creamy peanut butter
9×13 pan fudge brownies (cooked according to directions) – I put peanut butter chocolate swirl chips in mine.
1/2 package of reeses cups – mini
Make cream (first 5 ingredients). Chunk up brownie mix and layer with cream and chopped reese’s cups. Top with remaining cool whip and put edible goodness for decoration. This is really good!

About kimddavidson

I am bought with the blood of Christ and being graced every day to know Him more. I am a writer. Love to read, run, hang out, watch movies, cook, bake, work hard/play harder. God is so abundantly good to me.
This entry was posted in chocolate and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Brownie Peanut Butter Cream Trifle

  1. Pingback: Best Posts from 2008 « kd316

Leave a comment